Metro Chapter

DC Metro Chapter's PayPal Page....please click here

The Washington D. C. Metro Chapter covers the States of Maryland, Virginia and the District of Columbia. Metro is the "convention capital" of the Association, having hosted the first convention in 1993, as well as three others (1998, 2002, and 2008), more than any other chapter. Metro plans to submit a bid to host the 23rd Convention in 2015.

Current Officers  
Mona Diggs President
Maa-yon Clements 1st Vice President for Program
Taryonnoh Gary 2nd Vice President for Membership
Comfort Browne Secretary
Ophelia Acolatse Treasurer
Addo Davies Acting Financial Secretary
Velma Hoff Chaplain
Angeline Bishop-Oshoko Representive to the Executive Board
Gerald Richards Representive to the Executive Board


At the 2012 and 2013 Conventions, Metro presented funds to the Association for the purchase of books for the school’s library. The chapter is committed to continuing to make significant contributions to academic program at the school.

Metro hosts two major fundraisers each year. The primary fundraiser hosted by the chapter each year is the Very Rev. Dr. Emmanuel W. Johnson Honoring Program in the Fall and the Country Cook and Family Day in the Summer. The Fr. Johnson program identifies and honors individual and organizational accomplishments in the community and represents the chapter's major outreach into the larger community, beyond alumni members. The Summer Country Cook provides an opportunity for members and non-members and their families to socialize and purchase special items from vendors. With funds raised from these two programs, the chapter is able to meet its obligations to the Association and undertake special projects for the benefit of the school.

Past Presidents of Metro

Irving Boayue

Varney Coleman

Esther Richards-Freeman

Horatio Bernard

Bendu Hansford

Mohamedu F. Jones

Roseline Sims

Patricia Gibson

J. Wleabo Walker II